Spoiler: First MLW Women’s Champion Crowned

First MLW Women's Champion Crowned - Taya vs Holidead graphic
Spread the love

At a May 13 taping Major League Wrestling (MLW) crowned the first MLW Women’s Champion in company history. At Kings of Colosseum, Taya Valkyrie battled Holidead to crown an inaugural MLW Women’s Featherweight Champion. It was Taya Valkyrie who emerged victorious and became the first woman to hold gold in Major League Wrestling.

First MLW Women’s Champion Crowned at Kings of Colosseum

Budding Division

MLW has been featuring fights in the women’s division for some time now and reportedly has Dave Prazak heavily involved in spearheading things, Prazak is known as one of the brains behind the success of SHIMMER Wrestling. The company is starting by building up its Featherweight division, with plans in place to expand with more divisions as they have on the men’s side of the roster.

Taya Valkyrie is a solid choice to be MLW’s first women’s champion. The former Franky Monet has had a stint in the WWE but is mostly known for her time with IMPACT Wrestling, Lucha Underground, and AAA.  She is a four-time, and the current, AAA Reina De Reinas Champion and holds the distinction of being the longest reigning Knockouts Champion of all time. Valkyrie aims to continue building her legacy by establishing MLW’s women’s division as the place to be for Featherweights.

Stay tuned to the Last Word on Pro Wrestling for more on this and other stories from around the world of wrestling, as they develop. You can always count on LWOPW to be on top of the major news in the wrestling world, as well as to provide you with analysis, previews, videos, interviews, and editorials on the wrestling world. MLW FUSION airs every Wednesday on fubo Sports Network and YouTube at 7 PM EST and every Saturday on beIN SPORTS at 10 PM EST. You can catch Kings of Coliseum live on Friday, May 13th.