G1 Climax 31 Entrants & Blocks Revealed

G1 Climax 31 Logo

New Japan Pro Wrestling is gearing up for their biggest tournament of the year, the G1 Climax.  At today’s Wrestle Grand Slam event the G1 Climax 31 entrants were announced by the promotion as well as the blocks for the tournament. Here’s a look at what’s in store.

G1 Climax 31 Entrants

A Block

  • Kota Ibushi
  • Tomohiro Ishii
  • Toru Yano
  • Shingo Takagi
  • Tetsuya Naito
  • Zack Sabre Jr.
  • Great O-Khan
  • Tanga Loa
  • Yujiro Takahashi

B Block

  • Hiroshi Tanahashi
  • Kazuchika Okada
  • Hirooki Goto
  • Taichi
  • Tama Tonga
  • EVIL
  • Jeff Cobb
  • Chase Owens

As was expected the tournament is missing a number of big names like Jay White who is currently in the U.S. regularly working for IMPACT Wrestling and NJPW Strong.  There is also no Minoru Suzuki who is embarking on a tour of the U.S. indies to have a whole host of highly anticipated matches with some of the indie scene’s best talents.  The absence of some top stars has opened up slots for names like Chase Owens, Loa, Takahashi, and Tonga to slot into the field, some of them doing so for the first time ever.

Who will obtain the briefcase and head to Wrestle Kingdom as the number one contender? Tune in to find out as NJPW gets set to spice things up with the G1 Climax

Stay tuned to the Last Word on Pro Wrestling for more on this and other stories from around the world of wrestling, as they develop. You can always count on LWOPW to be on top of the major news in the wrestling world, as well as to provide you with analysis, previews, videos, interviews, and editorials on the wrestling world.  You can rewatch NJPW Summer Struggle in Sapporo 2021 and plenty more tremendous wrestling content from New Japan Pro-Wrestling on NJPWWorld.com; The King of Sports Streaming.