Next Burnley Manager Betting Odds as Former Manchester United Boss Tipped For New Job

Next Burnley Manager

Burnley are on the search for a new manager after they sacked Sean Dyche with the Clarets four points adrift of Premier League safety.

Next Burnley Manager Odds as Clarets Look For Sean Dyche Replacement

Dyche Sacked By Burnley

Burnley have sacked Dyche after a disappointing turn of form in Lancashire.

The Clarets have won just three Premier League matches since the start of 2022 and find themselves amid a fight against relegation alongside Everton, Watford and Norwich City.

In a statement, the club said: “Burnley Football Club can confirm the Club has parted company with manager Sean Dyche, assistant manager Ian Woan, first-team coach Steve Stone and goalkeeping coach Billy Mercer.

“Dyche was the longest-serving manager in the Premier League, having been in charge of the Clarets for nine-and-a-half years, overseeing a period which will go down as one of the most successful in the Club’s history.

“During this time, the team was promoted twice from the Championship, achieved two top-half Premier League finishes and qualified for Europe for the first time in 51 years.”

Next Burnley Manager Odds

There have been plenty of names thrown around with regard to the now vacant Everton managerial hot-seat.

Current Derby County boss Wayne Rooney is one name to be linked with the job (7/4) having previously discussed his “dream” to be a top-flight manager.

Ex-Manchester United boss Ole Gunnar Solskjaer (22/1) is another to be tipped for the now vacant job role. He has been out of a job since he left Old Trafford in November 2021, but a move to Turf Moor could allow him the opportunity back into management.

Meanwhile, Chris Wilder (3/2) and Nuno Espirito Santo (22/1) have also been priced up by the bookies.

Next Burnley manager odds as of April 15 according to SkyBet…

Chris Wilder – 3/2

Wayne Rooney – 7/4

Sam Allardyce – 7/2

Michael Duff – 6/1

David Unsworth – 20/1

Nuno Espirito Santo – 22/1

Phil Neville – 22/1

Ole Gunnar Solskjaer – 22/1

Rafa Benitez – 28/1

Tam Courts – 28/1

Valerien Ismael – 28/1

Scott Parker – 33/1

Mark Warburton – 33/1

Carlos Corberan – 33/1

Slaven Bilic – 33/1

Roy Keane – 33/1

Nigel Pearson – 40/1

Main Photo