FA Cup Third Round: Who Is Still in the Cup, Ball Numbers, When Is the Draw and How to Watch It

fa cup third round
Spread the love

After a busy weekend of FA Cup action, it will soon be the opportunity for Premier League and Championship teams to enter the historic competition.

FA Cup Third Round: Everything You Need to Know Ahead of the Draw

Who Is in the Cup?

Entering the bag to be pulled out in the upcoming FA Cup draw are Premier League and Championship clubs.

Also in the competition are League Two side Harrogate Town after they defeated League One’s Portsmouth; Mansfield Town’s 3-2 win over Doncaster Rovers also means they will be in the hat for the Third Round.

A 0-0 draw for Barrow at Ipswich Town means they will both be in the draw but require a replay to decide the tie.

Two second-round clashes РBoreham Wood v St Albans City and Kidderminster Harriers v FC Halifax Town Рmeans at least one non-league team will make it into the FA Cup Third Round.

The third round will take place over the weekend of Friday, January 7 until Monday, January 10, 2022, with winning clubs picking up £82,000 from the competition prize fund.

The draw numbers:

  1. AFC Bournemouth
  2. Arsenal
  3. Aston Villa
  4. Barnsley
  5. Birmingham City
  6. Blackburn Rovers
  7. Blackpool
  8. Brentford
  9. Brighton & Hove Albion
  10. Bristol City
  11. Burnley
  12. Cardiff City
  13. Chelsea
  14. Coventry City
  15. Crystal Palace
  16. Derby County
  17. Everton
  18. Fulham
  19. Huddersfield Town
  20. Hull City
  21. Leeds United
  22. Leicester City
  23. Liverpool
  24. Luton Town
  25. Manchester City
  26. Manchester United
  27. Middlesbrough
  28. Millwall
  29. Newcastle United
  30. Norwich City
  31. Nottingham Forest
  32. Peterborough United
  33. Preston North End
  34. Queens Park Rangers
  35. Reading
  36. Sheffield United
  37. Southampton
  38. Stoke City
  39. Swansea City
  40. Tottenham Hotspur
  41. Watford
  42. West Bromwich Albion
  43. West Ham United
  44. Wolverhampton Wanderers
  45. Yeovil Town or Stevenage
  46. Bristol Rovers
  47. Port Vale
  48. Morecambe
  49. Hartlepool United
  50. AFC Wimbledon
  51. Colchester United or Wigan Athletic
  52. Leyton Orient
  53. Cambridge United
  54. Mansfield Town
  55. Swindon Town
  56. Rotherham United
  57. Charlton Athletic
  58. Boreham Wood or St Albans City
  59. Kidderminster Harriers or FC Halifax Town
  60. Shrewsbury Town
  61. Salford City or Chesterfield
  62. Rochdale or Plymouth Argyle
  63. Ipswich Town or Barrow
  64. Harrogate Town

When Is the FA Cup Third Round Draw?

The draw for the Third Round proper of the Emirates FA Cup will take place at 7 pm on Monday, December 6.

It will be made before the final second-round tie between Boreham Wood and St Albans City.

How Can I Watch the FA Cup Third Round Draw?

Football fans will be able to follow the FA Cup Third Round draw on ITV ahead of the second-round match between Boreham Wood and St Albans City.

It will take place around 7 pm on Monday, December 6.

It will also be available to watch on the FA Cup’s Twitter and Facebook accounts.

Main Photo

Embed from Getty Images