James, Fernandez & Mudryk Start – Confirmed Chelsea Lineup for West London Derby

Chelsea leaked lineup - image of Reece James

Chelsea are aiming to avenge their recent defeat to Fulham on their home ground with new signings and some returns beefing up the squad. Here is a look at the confirmed Chelsea lineup for their clash with The Cottagers at Stamford Bridge.

Confirmed Chelsea Lineup vs Fulham on February 3

Reece James Returns

Embed from Getty Images

Academy product James has been a key part of the first team ever since breaking his way into the starting eleven. His dominant performances on the right side of the field were a highlight of Graham Potter’s tenure early on. It is no coincidence that his injury coincided with a sharp dip in form.

Read More: New Signings to Make the Difference – Chelsea vs Fulham Predictions and Best Odds for February 3

After reinjuring his knee in his return match following the world cup break, the England international is back again, although he likely won’t play all 90 minutes.

Enzo Fernandez Debuts

After being the focus of one of the biggest deadline day sagas in history, the Argentine midfielder will make his debut for his new club. The youngster saw his profile rise after an award-winning World Cup run that ended in glory for both him and his country.

Read More: Wrong Documents Sent: Last-Minute Chelsea Deal Now Off, Leaving Club ‘Furious’

With the departure of Jorginho the Blues were short of starting quality midfielders which opened the door for Fernandez to make an instant impact.

Mykhailo Mudryk First Start

After making an appearance as a substitute in the 0-0 draw against Liverpool it is time for the Ukrainian attacker to make his first start. The 22-year-old was impressive in his short stint against the Reds but it was clear he had much more to offer.

The winger will line up in a three-man attacking midfield with Kai Havertz leading the line.

Confirmed Chelsea Lineup

GK – Kepa Arrizabalaga

LB – Marc Cucurella

CB – Thiago Silva

CB – Benoit Badiahile

RB – Reece James

DM – Enzo Fernandez

DM – Conor Gallagher

AM – Mason Mount

AM – Mykhailo Mudryk

AM – Hakim Ziyech

AT – Kai Havertz