UEFA Europa League: Group Stage Draw in Full

Europa League

The draw for the group stages of the 2020/21 Europa League has taken place.

Arsenal, beaten finalists in 2018/19, have been drawn in Group B with trips to Austria, Norway and Ireland. Tottenham Hotspur will face teams from Bulgaria, Austria and Belgium, while Leicester City have been drawn in Group G with teams from Portugal, Greece and Ukraine.

Europa League Group Stage Draw

Good Draws for English Sides

In this packed season, getting draws which do not involve much long-distance travelling will have been key. Arsenal will likely be the happiest in that respect having been drawn with Rapid Vienna, Molde and Dundalk.

Spurs, who have already been to Eastern Europe twice in their qualifying campaign, will head back there when they take on Ludogorets, but face two relatively shorter trips when they go to LASK and Royal Antwerp.

Leicester City have the most travelling to do of the English contingent. They go to Ukraine to face Zorya Luhansk and Greece to play AEK Athens. Braga are also in their group.

Other Notable Teams

Scottish champions Celtic are joined in Group H by AC Milan, who only qualified for the group stages on Thursday after a mammoth penalty shoot-out against Rio Ave. Their Scottish counterparts, Rangers, have been drawn in Group D with Benfica, Standard Liege and Lech Poznan.

Champions League semi-finalists from 2017/18 Roma are in Group A with Young Boys, Cluj and CSKA Sofia, fellow Italians Napoli are in Group F and Bundesliga side Hoffenheim are in Group L.

Groups in Full

Group A: Roma, Young Boys, Cluj, CSKA Sofia

Group B: Arsenal, Rapid Vienna, Molde, Dundalk

Group C: Bayer Leverkusen, Slavia Prague, Hapoel Beer-Sheva, Nice

Group D: Benfica, Standard Liege, Rangers, Lech Poznan

Group E: PSV Eindhoven, PAOK, Granada, Omonoia

Group F: Napoli, Real Sociedad, AZ Alkmaar, Rijeka

Group G: Braga, Leicester City, AEK Athens, Zorya Luhansk

Group H: Celtic, Sparta Prague, AC Milan, Lille

Group I: Villarreal, Qarabag, Maccabi Tel-Aviv, Sivasspor

Group J: Tottenham Hotspur, Ludogorets, LASK, Royal Antwerp

Group K: CSKA Moscow, Dinamo Zagreb, Feyenoord, Wolfsberger

Group L: Gent, Red Star Belgrade, Hoffenheim, Slovan Liberec


Main Photo

Embed from Getty Images