Toronto Blue Jays Announce Updated Spring Training Schedule

Toronto Blue Jays
Spread the love

The Toronto Blue Jays will play spring training games from March 18 to April 5. Toronto will kick off Grapefruit League action when they visit the Baltimore Orioles. Then, the Blue Jays will play their first game at TD Ballpark in Dunedin, Flordia, on March 20 against the Pittsburgh Pirates. Overall, their schedule spans 17 games that include nine home games.

The Jays will play games against the Philadelphia Phillies at BayCare Ballpark in Clearwater and the New York Yankees at George M. Steinbrenner Field. Toronto will also play games against their division rivals, the Baltimore Orioles, World Series Champions, Atlanta Braves, and the Detroit Tigers. Times for the games have yet to be determined and will be announced at a later date.

While there will be no spring training action in Montreal, Toronto will depart from Dunedin back home. Their regular season begins on April 8, when they welcome Marcus Semien and the Texas Rangers.

Date Opponent
Friday, March 18 @ Orioles
Saturday, March 19 @ Phillies
Sunday, March 20 vs. Pirates
Monday, March 21 @ Tigers
Tuesday, March 22 vs. Yankees
Wednesday, March 23 @ Phillies
Thursday, March 24 vs. Braves
Friday, March 25 vs. Tigers
Saturday, March 26 @ Yankees
Sunday, March 27 vs. Phillies
Monday, March 28 @ Braves
Tuesday, March 29 OFF
Wednesday, March 30 @ Yankees
Thursday, March 31 vs. Tigers
Friday, April 1 @ Pirates
Saturday, April 2 vs. Phillies
Sunday, April 3 vs. Yankees
Monday, April 4 @ Tigers
Tuesday, April 5 vs. Orioles

Main Image

Embed from Getty Images