#AndNEW: Frankie Kazarian Wins X-Division Championship

Kazarian X-Division Champion

Bound For Glory has seen its first title change of the night. Frankie Kazarian defeated “Speedball” Mike Bailey in the opening match of the night to become X-Division Champion.

Frankie Kazarian Becomes X-Division Champion at Bound for Glory

The match demonstrated the fast-paced and back-and-forth style that the X-Division is best known for. Both Baily and Kazarian hit plenty of big moves from the top rope both inside and outside the ring. At times it looked like both wrestlers had the match won. In the end, it was Kazarian that had his hand raised, leaving New York as the new X-Division Champion.

With this win, Kazarian is now a six-time X-Division Champion. He is also a former three-time TNA World Tag Team Champion. Kazarian has had multiple runs in TNA/IMPACT Wrestling. His first run was from 2003-2005. He returned in 2006 and stayed until 2014. He returned in 2021 as part of the AEW and IMPACT Wrestling crossover.

He became the number one contender for the X-Divison Championship by winning the triple threat revolver match at Victory Road last month.

Kazarian has been a part of the AEW roster since the company’s inception. He was part of the SCU stable alongside Christopher Daniels and Scorpio Sky from the company’s inception in 2019 until the groups breakup in 2021.

Stay tuned to Last Word on Pro Wrestling for live Bound for Glory updates as they become available.

Stay tuned to the Last Word on Pro Wrestling for more on this and other stories from around the world of wrestling, as they develop. You can always count on LWOPW to be on top of the major news in the wrestling world. As well as to provide you with analysis, previews, videos, interviews, and editorials on the wrestling world. You can catch IMPACT Wrestling on Thursday nights on AXS TV and Twitch.TV as well as all the time on IMPACT Plus.