#AndNEW: Mike Bailey Wins X-Division Championship

Speedball Mike Baily X-Division

“Speedball” Mike Bailey is the new X-Division Champion. He won the match in the opening contest of Slammiversary 2022 in an IMPACT signature match, “Ultimate-X”

“Speedball” Mike Bailey Captures X-Division Championship in Ultimate X Match

Bailey outlasted former champion Ace Austin, Trey Miguel, Kenny King, Alex Zayne, and Andrew Everett. Andrew was a last-second replacement for Jack Evans who had to drop from the match due to an injury.

The match came down to Austin and Bailey who were within inches of taking the championship down from the suspended structure over the center of the ring. In the end, Bailey used his signature leg strength and kicks to drop Austin from the top of the structure. This allowed Bailey to grab the belt and win the X-Division Championship.

Austin had played mind games with Bailey over the past few months in IMPACT. This led to multiple tag matches with the two on IMPACT on AXS TV. Bailey was able to get his revenge tonight and capture the title from the newest member of Bullet Club to kick off Slammiversary 2022.

This is the first X-Division Championship for Mike Bailey. This is also the first championship for Bailey inside of IMPACT Wrestling.

We have already seen one title change tonight and there are plenty more titles on the line. Stay tuned to Last Word on Sports for Slammiversary 2022 updates as they become available.

Stay tuned to the Last Word on Pro Wrestling for more on this and other stories from around the world of wrestling, as they develop. You can always count on LWOPW to be on top of the major news in the wrestling world. As well as to provide you with analysis, previews, videos, interviews, and editorials on the wrestling world. You can catch IMPACT Wrestling on Thursday nights on AXS TV and Twitch.TV as well as all the time on IMPACT Plus.