PROGRESS Announces Roster For Upcoming US Tour


American fans of UK’s leading indie promotion, PROGRESS Wrestling, were elated when the promotion announced plans for a coast to coast tour of the US earlier this year that would begin on August 4 in Philadelphia and conclude August 12 in Detroit. Up until very recently, while everyone had assumptions, no one was sure who exactly would be making the flight across the Atlantic Ocean to take part in PROGRESS’ largest US tour, but yesterday, PROGRESS revealed a little video to unveil the names of the US-bound squad.

If you didn’t catch them all, don’t worry. They soon released a poster showing a more detailed look at the 18 wrestlers who will be taking the brand to the US.


As noted in their press release announcing the touring roster, not every wrestler will appear in every city.

Touring roster for the upcoming USA #CoastToCoast tour: 

PROGRESS World Champion
Travis Banks (4th, 5th, 7th August only)
PROGRESS Tag Team Champions
Grizzled Young Veterans
PROGRESS Women’s Champion
Jinny (4th, 11th, 12th August only)
WWE UK Champion
Pete Dunne
NXT Tag Team Champions
Moustache Mountain 
TK Cooper
WALTER (9th, 11th, 12th August only)
Flash Morgan Webster 
Mark Haskins 
Jimmy Havoc 
Mark Andrews
Eddie Dennis
Jack Sexsmith (7th, 9th, 11th, 12th August only)
Toni Storm (4th, 11th, 12th August only)


4th August – PHILADELPHIA – 2300 Arena – TICKETS

5th August – BOSTON – Melrose Theatre – TICKETS

7th August – NEW YORK CITY – La Boom – TICKETS

9th August – SEATTLE – Washington Hall – TICKETS

11th August – CHICAGO – Cicero Stadium – TICKETS

12th August – DETROIT – Knights Of Columbus Memorial Hall – TICKETS 

USA tour info and FAQ

Meanwhile, World Champion Travis Banks defended his title against Chuck Mambo tonight at Chapter 72: Got Got Need and it was announced that his next opponent, challenging at Chapter 73: Fourth Shade of Green, will be former WWE UK Champion Tyler Bate.