Scotty Davis Wins The Natural Progression Series 6

Natural Progression Series

Scotty Davis has emerged the winner of PROGRESS Wrestling’s prestigious Natural Progression Series.  The Irishman has been on a tear this year both at home and abroad making his name as one of the best young talents in all of European Wrestling.

Davis overcame Gene Munny and Cara Noir on route to the final where he would take on Do Not Recisitate’s newest member Danny Duggan.  The MSW graduate and former Amateur wrestling champion joins names such as Will Ospreay, Toni Storm, Flash Morgan Webster and Mark Davis as previous holders of the NPS trophy.

The Natural Progression Series win can be added to Davis’ already stellar 2019 which saw him defeat the legendary Jyushin Thunder Liger at ScrapperMania and become a main player in OTT after an unbelievable match against David Starr at Road To Fifth Anniversary which saw him get over in defeat.

Davis has been something of a self-fulfilling prophecy as he was marked as the future of Irish Wrestling not long after his debut, even by this site, and has been exceeding the high expectations ever since.  Now joining an illustrious crew of NPS winners the sky is the limit for Davis.

Stay tuned to the Last Word on Pro Wrestling for more on this and other stories from around the world of wrestling, as they develop. You can always count on LWOPW to be on top of the major news in the wrestling world, as well as to provide you with analysis, previews, videos, interviews, and editorials on the wrestling world.  Subscribe to PROGRESS On Demand  to see the NPS as soon as it’s uploaded

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.