Stardom 5 Star Grand Prix Participants Announced


On the same day that NJPW released the blocks for its annual G1 Climax, Joshi promotion Stardom announced the participants in their annual 5 Star Grand Prix.  A full preview of the competitors will be released closer to the event but for now, let’s take a look at the talents announced for the 5 Star Grand Prix.

  1. Mayu Iwatani (Current Holder)
  2. Arisa Hoshiki (Wonder Of Stardom Champion)
  3. Saki Kashima
  4. Tam Nakano
  5. Hana Kimura (Artist Of Stardom Champion)
  6. Konami (Artist Of Stardom Champion)
  7. Jungle Kyona (Artist Of Stardom Champion)
  8. Momo Watanabe (Goddesses Of Stardom Champion)
  9. Utami Hayashishita (Goddesses Of Stardom Champion, Future Of Stardom Champion, SWA International Champion)
  10. Bea Priestley (World Of Stardom Champion)
  11. Kagetsu
  12. Hazuki (High Speed Champion)
  13. Andras Miyagi
  14. Natsu Sumire
  15. Natsuko Tora
  16. Jamie Hayter
  17. Kasey Owens
  18. Avary

Early Prediction

Momo Watanabe winning seems like a direction that they could go in.  Watanabe has been elevated to Ace status ever since dethroning Io Shirai and going on a record breaking run with the Wonder Of Stardom Championship.  Having her win the tournament would be another feather in her already impressive cap and allow her to win the World Of Stardom championship to take her rightful place at the top of the company

Stay tuned to the Last Word on Pro Wrestling for more on this and other stories from around the world of wrestling, as they develop. You can always count on LWOPW to be on top of the major news in the wrestling world, as well as to provide you with analysis, previews, videos, interviews, and editorials on the wrestling world.  Be sure to watch Stardom using their VOD service Stardom World

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.