32-Names Revealed for Mae Young Classic?

BREAKING NEWS: 3 More Names at Mae Young Classic - And They're Big Ones

Between the announcement of indie stars in Florida, WWE announcements, and a reveal of four entrants by Jim Ross last night on his podcast (where he revealed that WWE Hall of Famer Alundra Blayze/Madusa would be joining Lita and himself as the other colour commentator on the broadcast team), it would appear that all 32-entrants have been decided on for the inaugural WWE Mae Young Classic that begins filming this Thursday.

Photo: WWE

Here’s a quick run down of the 32 names. Those with an asterisk (*) were names confirmed by Jim Ross on his podcast last night (but not yet revealed by the WWE officially), while two asterisks (**) are names that had WWE medicals this week but are still awaiting final clearance. There is still a chance that one or more may fail their physical (like how Io Shirai did after a neck injury was discovered) and that a replacement may still take their place.


  1. Shayna Baszler, USA*
  2. Sage Beckett, USA (Andrea)
  3. Bianca BelAir, USA (Bianca Blair)
  4. Marti Belle, USA**
  5. Tessa Blanchard, USA
  6. Vanessa Borne, USA (Danielle Kamela)
  7. Taynara Conti, Brazil
  8. Kavita Devi, India
  9. Rachael Ellering, USA*
  10. Lacey Evans, USA
  11. Jazzy Gabert, Germany (Alpha Female)
  12. Santana Garrett, USA**
  13. Barbi Hayden, USA**
  14. Jessica James, USA**
  15. Dakota Kai, New Zealand (Evie)
  16. Abbey Laith, USA (Princess Kimber Lee)
  17. Xia Li, China (Zhao Xia)
  18. Sarah Logan, USA (Crazy Mary Dobson)
  19. Mercedes Martinez, USA**
  20. Renee Michelle, USA**
  21. Miranda, USA**
  22. Piper Niven, Scotland (Viper)
  23. Deonna Purrazzo, USA*
  24. Ayesha Raymond, England (Ayesha Ray, The Amazon)
  25. Kay Lee Ray, Scotland
  26. Rhea Ripley, Australia (Demi Bennett)
  27. Kairi Sane, Japan (Kairi Hojo)
  28. Nicole Savoy, USA**
  29. Princess Sugehit, Mexico
  30. Toni Storm, New Zealand
  31. Lei’D Tapa, USA
  32. Zeda, USA (Julia Ho)

The official unveiling of all 32 entrants will be unveiled live on the WWE’s Facebook page live at 6:30pm, prior to the first round of tapings on Thursday night.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.