#AndNEW: Two Title Changes At AJPW’s Dream Power Series

Dream Power Series

All Japan Pro Wrestling like many puro promotions have recently come back from the coronavirus outbreak that has been taking over the world, AJPW for the past few weeks has cancelled many events, but earlier today was the first event they have held in about almost a month. It was a special show as two title changes happened. Let’s get into it.

Isami Kodaka and Yuko Miyamoto defeat Jake Lee and Koji Iwamoto to become All Asia Tag Champions 


The All Asia Tag Title for the past 200+ Days has been on the tag team of Jake Lee and Koji Iwamoto. A tag team made up of the top junior of the company and one of the major rising stars of the heavyweight division.  At Dream Power Series they faced off against a veteran tag team of Isami Kodaka and Yuko Miyamoto who recently made their return as a tag team in AJPW after almost a 3-year hiatus, this tag team could be seen elsewhere such as Big Japan Wrestling. This title match was a return match for them and it was special as Isami Kodaka and Yuko Miyamoto would become the brand new All Asia Tag Champions, ending the reign of Jake Lee and Koji Iwamoto. This is the second time the tag team known as Yankee Two Kenju have held this championship, the last time they held it was 2015-2016 when they lost it to Hikaru Sato and the late Atsushi Aoki.

Suwama Defeats Kento Miyahara to become Triple Crown Champion


The Triple Crown Championship is considered by many as one of the most important championships in not only All Japan, but the wrestling world. A championship that has been held by the greats like Kenta Kobashi, Mitsuharu Misawa, Jumbo Tsuruta, Stan Hansen, Toshiaki Kawada and many more that are considered legends in the business. But in recent memory, this championship has been defined by two men. The former Ace Suwama and the current Ace Kento Miyahara. Kento Miyahara has held the Triple Crown Championship for over 500+ days in his fourth reign as champion, but Suwama hasn’t held this title since 2017. But his history goes back further as he has held this championship six other times.

The number now goes up to 7 times as Suwama would defeat Kento Miyahara in a brutal 30 Minute Encounter at Dream Power Series to become the brand new champion. Ending Kento’s longest reign with the championship so far in his career. The newest challenger for this championship will be decided in the upcoming Champion Carnival. A tournament of twenty of the very best singles wrestlers of All Japan and across the world battle to become a contender for the top prize of All Japan and it starts in April.

Stay tuned to the Last Word on Pro Wrestling for more on this and other stories from around the world of wrestling, as they develop. You can always count on LWOPW to be on top of the major news in the wrestling world, as well as to provide you with analysis, previews, videos, interviews, and editorials on the wrestling world. You can watch All Japan on AJPW TV.