#AndNEW: WSW World & Women’s Champions on Zero Fear Tour

Zero Fear Tour
Spread the love

Night two of the Word Series Wrestling (WSW) Zero Fear tour has seen even more championship gold change hands. 

WSW Women’s Champion Jordynne Grace has been toppled by Indi Hartwell, and reigning WSW World Champion Robbie Eagles has been unseated by Marty Scurll.

Hartwell becomes just the second woman to hold the WSW Women’s Championship, but she is the first Australian to do so. Indi was denied the opportunity to particpate in the tournament final to crown the first-ever WSW Women’s Champion by losing to Kellyanne. Jordynne defeated both Kellyanne and Shazza McKenzie back in March to become the first Women’s Champion for WSW.

Zero Fear Tour
Photo / WSW

The WSW World Championship has a much more lengthy history. Dating all the way back to its original iteration in 2005 the WSW World Championship has been held by the likes of Rhino, Jeff Jarrett, Bryan Danielson and Billy Kidman before the company went on hiatus. Since the company’s return in 2017 the championship has been held by Ricochet, Austin Aries (2 times), Brian Cage, Johnny Impact and until now Robbie Eagles.

The victory over Eagles sees Scurll ending a 208+ day reign.

Scurll will now defend the championship against Pentagon Jr on night 3 of the Zero Fear tour in Sydney.

Stay tuned to the Last Word on Pro Wrestling for more on this and other stories from around the world of wrestling, as they develop. You can always count on LWOPW to be on top of the major news in the wrestling world, as well as to provide you with analysis, previews, videos, interviews, and editorials on the wrestling world.  Shows are currently DVD only but can be pre-ordered here.