Sports. Honestly. Since 2011

Formula E announces the Manufacturers’ Trophy for Season 10

Formula E announces the creation of a new championship, the Manufacturers’ Trophy. It will be conquered by the constructor with more points at the end of Season 10.

The Manufacturers Championships will see six different constructors compete against each other. The manufacturers involved are Electric Racing Technologies, Jaguar, Mahindra Racing, Nissan, Porsche, and STELLANTIS. The points will be awarded to each manufacturer based on the performance of the two best-ranked cars in every race, following the traditional points scheme that sees the winner conquering 25 points, the second driver taking 18 points, the third 15 and still counting down the order. Also, the pole position points, together with the fastest lap, will be counted in the new Championship.

The prize on the line

At the end of the season, the manufacturer with the most points will win the Manufacturers’ Trophy. The trophy will be awarded to the winner during the prize-giving ceremony that ends the Formula E season. The Manufacturers’ Trophy is different from the Formula E Teams’ Championship. Currently, Jaguar leads the Teams’ Championship.

The most successful Manufacturer will also receive a banner to display on helmets and cars for the following season. The fight for this new title will be tight, with Season 10 being unpredictable after only four rounds. During the first three E-Prix, a total of seven drivers reached the podium and among the first ten drivers in the general ranking, eight different teams are represented.

Manufacturers Trophy – The excitement for the unveiling

Ian James, Chairman, Teams and Manufacturers Association (FETAMA), Formula E, is thrilled to announce the Championship:

“With the launch of the Manufacturers Trophy in Season 10, we’re stepping into a new era of Formula E, one that further amplifies our dedication to innovation. Formula E as a World Championship features one of the most impressive Manufacturer line-ups in motorsport, and it is great to be able to recognise and reward the contributions of Manufacturers to the series’ past, present and future. The addition of this trophy not only intensifies the competitive landscape but also shines a spotlight on the advanced engineering behind each team. It’s a thrilling prospect for us as engineers to see our work in electric vehicle technology get the recognition it deserves on such a prominent stage. We’re eager to see how these developments elevate the Championship and engage fans more deeply than ever before. The ⁠competition is extremely fierce this season, with many Manufacturers in contention, so it will be an exciting battle on the track.”

The twenty-two drivers on track and the eleven teams involved in the electric category are focused on winning the three titles: the World Champion, which is in the hands of the Andretti driver Jake Dennis; the Teams Championship, won by Envision in Season 9 and now the first-ever edition of the Manufacturer trophy. Conquering all the titles could seem impossible, but Formula E is famous for its great plot twists. Formula E season 10 has seen 4 different winners in 4 races. Nick Cassidy and Jaguar lead the Formula E Drivers and Teams’ Championship. Pascal Wehrlein is second in the Drivers’ Championship, 4 points behind Cassidy.


More Posts

Send Us A Message