Sports. Honestly. Since 2011

Formula E: everything you need to know about Season 10

Formula E is ready to come back for Season 10. It’s been six months since the London E-Prix, the last appointment of Season 9. The new year brings on track fresh challenges and a great show.

Formula E Season 10 – The drivers

The goal of the 22 drivers on the grid is to become the World Champion. The title is in the hands of Jake Dennis, winner of Season 9. Dennis is ready to defend his prize with Andretti, alongside the new teammate Norman Nato. The Frenchman left Nissan by the end of 2023, and the Japanese team opted for Oliver Rowland, who will return to the grid after almost a year.

Formula E ‘Silly Season’ went wild during the winter and one of the most interesting lineup changes regards Jaguar. After Season 9, Sam Bird left the team in favor of McLaren and Jaguar hired Nyck Cassidy to replace him, with Mitch Evans keeping his seat. The two New Zealanders are among the grid’s fastest drivers and could give the public a great show. Cassidy’s seat in Envision has been filled by Robin Frijns, who left ABT Cupra in favor of Lucas Di Grassi.

In Season 10 we will see in action only a rookie, Jean Daruvala, driving for Maserati alongside Max Guenther. Edoardo Mortara left the Monaco-based team to move to Mahindra, with the Indian team changing completely its lineup. The teammate of the Swiss driver will be Nyck De Vries, coming back to Formula E after his misadventure in Formula 1.

Attack charges and other new entries

Attack Charge is set to debut during Season 10, probably in Misano, Italy. The also called Fast Charge is going to be a mandatory pit stop useful to charge the car’s battery. The goal of Formula E is to bring an evolution to the E-Prix and, in the future, add some laps to each race. Another new entry in the rule book is the possibility for the teams to create a different livery for the two cars used on the track, making the grid more varied.

The calendar of Season 10

Formula E will ‘go green’ in Mexico this weekend. It will be the first of 16 rounds which will take place all around the world. The new entries of the 2024 calendar are the Tokyo and Shanghai appointments, with Misano replacing Rome for the Italian E-Prix. Formula E will race twice in the USA and Portland will host two rounds. Unluckily, Formula E had to renounce the Indian E-Prix, with the appointment called off a week ago.



More Posts

Send Us A Message