NASCAR Truck Series Lineup: Who’s Driving Where in 2023?

Truck Series Lineup - DAYTONA BEACH, FLORIDA - FEBRUARY 16: Zane Smith, driver of the #38 Love's/Speedco Ford, enters his truck to practice for the NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series NextEra Energy 250 at Daytona International Speedway on February 16, 2023 in Daytona Beach, Florida. (Photo by Chris Graythen/Getty Images)

With the season starting today at Daytona it’s the perfect time to recap the 2023 Craftsman Truck Series lineup.

Here is a full run-down of the 2023 Truck Series lineup team by team and the changes to watch for.

Front Row Motorsports:

Zane Smith and his championship-winning team return to defend their title. Smith and the #38 F150 bring sponsorship from Boot Barn, Speeco/Love’s Travel Stops, Fr8 Auctions, Speedy Cash, and Ambetter Health. Smith will also get to show his talents in both the Xfinity Series and Cup Series, starting with the Daytona 500. A big year ahead for this up-and-coming talent.

GMS Racing:

Grant Enfinger leads the GMS Silverados as the veteran driver, with rookies Daniel Dye and Rajah Caruth joining the team for 2023. Caruth will pilot the #24 Chevy with sponsorship from the Wendell Scott Foundation, and Dye in the #43 Truck, with Guiseppe’s Pizza sponsoring Daytona and more to be announced. Both Caruth and Dye are running for the Rookie Of The Year title.

Halmar-Friesen Racing:

Stewart Friesen returns in 2023 with his race team, fielding the #52 Toyota Tundra. In the part-time #62 truck, Friesen’s wife Jessica for the Bristol Dirt Race, and Layne Riggs. Halmar-Friesen is bringing sponsors Aim Autism, Ferris Mowers, and Halmar International to the track this season.

Hattori Racing

Tyler Ankrum is returning to Hattori in 2023. Hattori fields the #16 Tundra and Ankrum has longtime sponsor LiUNA onboard for 21 races this season.

Henderson Motorsports:

Parker Kligerman returns to Henderson Motorsports for eleven races while he runs for the Xfinity Series championship, with a driver announcement for Mid-Ohio still to be made. On the #75 Silverado, Food Country USA is returning as a sponsor. Kligermann with start his part-time drives at Daytona.

Kyle Busch Motorsports:

Kyle Busch Motorsports returns as a Chevrolet team in 2023, with new drivers and new sponsors. Chase Purdy will drive the #4 truck with sponsor Bama Buggies full-time. Zariz Transport will sponsor the #51 truck for 15 races, five for Kyle Busch and ten for Jack Wood.

McAnally-Hilgemann Racing:

Christian Eckes and Jake Garcia join McAnally-Hilgemann Racing for 2023. Eckes, with sponsorship from NAPA Auto Care, will drive the #19 Silverado. Garcia will be sitting out the season opener at Daytona as he is too young to compete at super-speedway races. In his place, Chase Elliott will drive his #35 Silverado, and Garcia will be back in the truck starting at Las Vegas and will run for Rookie of the Year.

Niece Motorsports:

Carson Hocevar is back in his #42 Chevy, with sponsorship from Worldwide Express, and will be teammates with Lawless Alan in the #45 Truck, sponsored by AutoParkIt. Niece has selected an all-star lineup for their #41 Silverado. Starting at Daytona, Travis Pastrana will drive the truck, with Ross and Chad Chastain, and Bayley Curry driving select races. Worldwide Express will sponsor the #41 Chevy.

On Point Motorsports:

On Point has selected Chris Hacker to drive the #30 Tundra at Daytona, with Ryan Vargas driving seven races for the team, and sponsorship for Daytona comes from Morgan and Morgan. Vargas brings sponsors Critical Path Security, Swann Security, Leargas Security, and Williamsburg Contracting.

Spire Motorsports:

Spire Motorsports announced last Friday that Corey LaJoie will drive the #7 Silverado at Daytona, with longtime partner Schluter Systems. LaJoie will also drive the truck at Darlington later in the season.

Rackley WAR:

Matt DiBenedetto returns to RACKLEY WAR after a career-best season in 2022, earning his first win at Talladega in the fall. Rackley Roofing returns as a sponsor on the #25 Silverado.

REV Racing

REV Racing enters the Truck Series with young driver Nick Sanchez in the #2 Silverado. Sanchez will drive for Rookie of the Year honors and has sponsorship from longtime IndyCar sponsor Gainbridge.

Roper Racing Team

Returning from a hiatus in 2022, Roper Racing Team will run the first six races of the season. Kayden Honeycutt, who has competed in the CARS Tour and eNASCAR IRacing Series, will drive the #04 Ford starting at Daytona, and sponsorship comes from Fly Aviation.


Switching from Toyota to Ford again, Thorsport brings Ford driver Hailie Deegan to join Matt Crafton, Ben Rhodes, and Ty Majeski. Deegan will pilot the #13 Ford, with Crafton, Rhodes, and Majeski staying in their #88, #98, and #99 F-150s. Menards, Kubota, Road Ranger, and Deegan brings Ford Performance to round out sponsorship for the Thorsport trucks. Connor Jones will drive the #68 F150 for nine races. Jones will drive at Martinsville, North Wilkesboro, Worldwide Technology, Mid-Ohio, Richmond, Indy Raceway Park, Milwaukee, Bristol, and Phoenix.


Taking up the mantle of Toyota’s Truck Series team, the former David Gilliland Racing team has rebranded as TRICON garage. Dean Thompson will drive the #5 Tundra with sponsor Thompson Pipe Group. Moving from KBM to TRICON is Corey Heim, driving the #11 truck, with sponsor Safelite Auto Glass. Moving from Ford to Toyota is Tanner Gray, he brings Dead-On Tools for his #15 Tundra. The younger Gray, Taylor, will miss Daytona due to age, but Sammy Smith will pilot the #17, with partner Mobil 1. Taylor also has sponsorship from Dead-On Tools. In the #1 Truck for Daytona is Jason A. White, with sponsor Celsius.

Young’s Motorsport

Young’s Motorsport will bring three Chevy Silverados to Daytona. Driving the #02 Truck, Kris Wright brings sponsor FNB Corporation. Spencer Boyd with sponsors Freedom Warranty, Nor-Cal Equipment Rentals, Fort Worth Stockyards Wine and Whiskey, and Cronauer Law, pilots the #12 truck. Lastly, Derek Kraus will drive at Daytona in the #20 truck, sponsored by Hardscape Construction.

Truck Series Lineup for 2023:

  • Bret Holmes Racing: Bret Holmes
  • Front Row Motorsports: Zane Smith
  • GMS Racing: Grant Enfinger, Rajah Caruth, and Daniel Dye
  • Halmar-Friesen Racing: Stewart Friesen
  • Hattori Racing: Tyler Ankrum
  • Henderson Motorsport: Parker Kligerman
  • Kyle Busch Motorsports: Kyle Busch, Chase Purdy, Jack Wood
  • McAnally-Higlemann Racing: Christian Eckes, Jake Garcia
  • Niece Motorsports: Ross Chastain, Chad Chastain, Bayley Currey, Carson Hocevar, Lawless Alan
  • On Point Motorsports: Chris Hacker, Ryan Vargas
  • Rackley WAR: Matt Dibenedetto
  • Reaume Brothers Racing: Mason MasseyJason White
  • REV Racing: Nick Sanchez
  • Roper Racing Team: Kayden Honeycutt
  • Thorsport: Hailie Deegan, Matt Crafton, Ty Majeski, Ben Rhodes
  • TRICON Garage: Dean Thompson, Corey Heim, Tanner Grey, Taylor Grey
  • Young’s Motorsports: Kris Wright, Spencer Boyd, Derek Kraus

The Craftsman Truck Series rolls off for the NextEra Energy 250 at Daytona on Friday at 7:30 pm E.T. Catch the action on FS1.

Featured Image Credit: Chris Graythen/Getty Images