F3 Testing: 2022 Post-season test line-ups and schedule

FREC driver Matias Zagazeta
Spread the love

With the 2022 season finished, attention now turns to 2023. Teams will spend three days at F3 testing and evaluating drivers for next season.

The Formula 3 post-season testing is a three-day opportunity for the teams to choose their drivers for the 2023 season. Each team selects three drivers to run from F3 or a lower racing series. F3 testing will take place between September 21st through the 23rd in Jerez, Spain. Here is a run down of the drivers each team has selected.

Charouz Racing

Charouz Racing has opted to split their time amongst four drivers instead of three:

  1. Matias Zagazeta – FREC driver
  2. Emerson Fittipaldi Jr. – F4 driver
  3. Nicola Marianangeli – EuroFormula Open driver
  4. Alessandro Famularo – FIA F3 driver 2022 season driver

Jenzer Motorsport

  1. Taylor Barnard – ADAC F4 German Championship driver
  2. Nikita Bedrin – ADAC F4 German Championship driver
  3. Alex Garcia – EuroFormula Open driver

MP Motorsport

  1. Mari Boya – FREC driver
  2. Franco Colapinto – FIA F3 driver
  3. Jonny Edgar – FIA F3 driver


  1. Paul Aron – FREC driver
  2. Dino Beganovic – FREC driver
  3. Zak O’Sullivan – FIA F3 driver


  1. Leonardo Fornaroli – FREC driver
  2. Gabriel Bortoleto – FREC driver
  3. Oliver Goethe – EuroFormula Open driver

ART Grand Prix

  1. Kaylen Frederick – FIA F3 driver
  2. Nikola Tsolov – F4 Spanish driver
  3. Gregoire Saucy – FIA F3 driver
  4. Brad Benavides – FIA F3 driver

Campos Racing

  1. Christian Mansell – EuroFormula Open/FIA F3 driver
  2. Francesco Pizzi  – FIA F3 driver
  3. Josep Maria Marti – FIA F3 driver
  4. Hugh Barter – French F4 driver

Carlin Racing

  1. Hunter Yeany – FIA F3 driver
  2. Joel Granfors – GB3 Championship driver
  3. Arias Deukmedjian – F4 Italian championship driver

Hitech Grand Prix

  1. Sebastian Montoya – FREC driver
  2. Gabriele Mini – FIA F3 driver
  3. Reece Ushijima – FIA F3 driver

Vans Amersfoort Racing

  1. Noel Leon – FREC driver
  2. Rafael Villagomez – FIA F3 driver
  3. Roberto Faria – GB3 Championship driver

Testing will begin at 9 am local time and will end at 5 pm on the 21st and 22nd. On the 23rd the test will be shortened by one hour. Testing will be split into ‘Morning’ and ‘Afternoon’ sessions that will last a maximum of three hours with an hour one break for lunch. Check back at LWOS for updates on the F3 Testing results.

READ NEXT: F1 Explained – The Formula 1 Flag System

Featured Image Credit: FREC Media