PSL 6 schedule announced: Full details about the restart

PSL 6 is set to return on the 1st of June, as per the schedule announced by the Pakistan Cricket Board.

Pakistan Super League 6 to return in June

PSL 6 is set to resume in June, with the restart date likely to be on the 1st of the month, as per the schedule.

In a press release issued on 11 April, the Pakistan Cricket Board announced a schedule for the competition’s remaining 20 matches.

The 6th edition of Pakistan’s domestic T20 competition was postponed in early March due to concerns over Covid-19. PCB CEO Wasim Khan announced the postponement after 7 PSL franchise players tested positive for the virus, despite the competition’s safety protocols.

Resuming the competition as early as June, however, will no doubt be viewed as something of a success for the PCB. When PSL 5 was postponed due to Covid-19 in March last year, it had taken until November for it to resume.

PCB announce a “Hall of a Fame”

The release of the PSL 6 schedule comes after a virtual conference held by the Pakistan Cricket Board’s Board of Governors on Saturday.

Alongside the news of the PSL’s return, the PCB’s press release also announced that the GoB approved the launch of a PCB Hall of Fame.

According to PCB Chairman Ehsan Mani, “There will be an initial intake of six ICC Cricket Hall of Famers, Hanif Mohammad, Imran Khan, Javed Miandad, Wasim Akram, Waqar Younis and Zaheer Abbas, who will be supplemented by three inductions in the PCB Hall of Fame each year starting from 16 October 2021. It is appropriate that these six extraordinary performers be the founding inductees as they continue to inspire the next generation of superstars.”


Don’t Miss It!

Is the PSL the best T20 league in the world?

The top 5 fittest cricketers in cricket

Picking Pakistan’s all-time T20 XI


PSL 6 current standings

The PSL 6 will resume with defending champions Karachi Kings in 1st place. They have 6 points from 3 wins and 2 losses. Peshawar Zalmi are in 2nd place, also on 6 points from 3 wins and 2 losses. Islamabad United are in 3rd place with 6 points from 3 wins and 1 loss. Lahore Qalandars are in 4th with 6 points from 3 wins and 1 loss. Multan Sultans are in 5th place with 2 points from 1 win and 4 losses. And Quetta Gladiators sit bottom of the pack in 6th place with 2 points from 1 win and 4 losses.

PSL 6 June schedule

Here is the schedule for PSL 6’s remaining 20 matches. All matches will be at National Stadium, Karachi.

1 June – Lahore Qalandars v Islamabad United

2 June – Multan Sultans v Karachi Kings

3 June – Islamabad United v Quetta Gladiators

4 June – Peshawar Zalmi v Lahore Qalandars

5 June – Islamabad United v Karachi Kings; Multan Sultans v Quetta Gladiators

6 June – Peshawar Zalmi v Karachi Kings

7 June – Quetta Gladiators v Lahore Qalandars

8 June – Multan Sultans v Peshawar Zalmi

9 June – Islamabad United v Lahore Qalandars

10 June – Quetta Gladiators v Karachi Kings

11 June – Multan Sultans v Islamabad United

12 June – Quetta Gladiators v Peshawar Zalmi; Karachi Kings v Lahore Qalandars

13 June – Islamabad United v Peshawar Zalmi

14 June – Multan Sultans v Lahore Qalandars

16 June – Qualifier (1 v 2)

17 June – Eliminator 1 (3 v 4)

18 June – Eliminator 2 (loser Qualifier v winner Eliminator 1)

20 June – Final

Main Image Credit:
Embed from Getty Images

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.